Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
9.1

Reviews

    DebnBay
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Best stay in bariloche!

    This place is amazing, I loved the atmosphere, such friendly and super helpful staff (Natalia and Santiago). Incredible value for money, big clean comfortable rooms and good breakfast. Out of the centre, but overlooking the beach with lovely view from balcony and easily accessible by public bus, plus there is free parking. Couldn't rate this place higher, would definitely stay again!
    natacha ruty
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 April 2018

    Best hostel stay ever!

    Atmosphere: Santiago is the best host! Asados are great. The staff is always here to help. The location is right next to the beach, not in town but it's fine as the town is a bit boring and the most important thing is to be close to the cerros!
    Sabrina
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    The nearest bus stop isn't overly obvious. That's all I can think of.
    Lovely friendly vibe thanks to the amazing staff. The kitchen was great and those views!!! There is also an amazing little ice cream shop just up the road and the home brewed beer was delightful and cheap!
    Sinead
    ie

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Top place to God

    Nothing
    It is a lovely, cosy hostel overlooking the lake at Playa Bonita a suburb of Barlioche. The staff are sound and have lots of tips to give about where to go. We had a hostel barbarcue, my first in Argentina- divine. Would recommend this hostel.
    Caroline
    nl

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    Very relaxing, cosy, conveniently located and beautiful place, it felt like home.

    Leaving is the only dislikable bit.
    The view is stunning, the people are so lovely and the common area is very cosy! The location is very convenient because you’re right in between Circuito Chico, many hikes and the city centre. It is at the lake, a supermarket nearby, bus stop right in front of it, I am convinced this is the best place to stay at in Bariloche:).
    rmbtl
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    27 March 2018

    Good place out of town

    The location is 8km from Bariloche, not convenient if you don’t have a car.
    Comfortable place with great views and nice common areas.
    Katinka
    dk

    Review score

    9.6
    24 March 2018

    Perfect for chilling, nice lake views and cool staff

    Breakfast could be improved :)
    Amazing staff, lovely lake views and intimate and quiet place :)
    Alice
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    19 March 2018

    A warm welcome

    The first room we had was below the dorm so we could hear the people above and also the road noise was loud in the morning.
    The staff were fantastic. They went out of their way to accommodate our wishes. We had asked for a twin room and got a double but then the second night we were moved to a self-catering family appartment. Then the 3rd night we had a problem in that an Iron Man race on the road outside meant that our drive to the airport was impossible so the staff kindly waived our cancellation fee. They were truly so,so helpful. We enjoyed the home brew and the vibe and the lovely views to the lake. There are many buses in both directions. Just make sure you get a SUBE card at the airport or in town
    mynxbrom
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    The best place to stay in Bariloche!!

    Nothing!
    This is my second review of the property, so I'll keep it more simple... but it was just perfect! Definitely recommended!!!!
    mynxbrom
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    Awesome, fun & friendly. Cool location overlooking the beach!

    The only thing was that I had to take a taxi here as I didn't have a SUBE card (I arrived late at night)... but this is more of a public transit issue, certainly nothing to do with the hostel. Everything was great!
    A perfect 10 score says it all. The coolest staff, great location near the beach, artisanal beer on tap, kitchen with everything you need, and asado every Friday night! Awesome place to meet people. Loved my stay here - came back later for a second time!
    Frederike
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    13 March 2018
    The staff could be just a tiny bit better informed about the area and activities. Breakfast also is VERY Basic. Wifi Connection is horrible, but that's a Problem of Bariloche in General, so not the owner's fault.
    The Hostal is pretty small, so you "inevitably" become friends with everyone. I ended up doing a hike with other People from my Dorm, which was so much fun! One evening, the receptionist made Pizza for everyone :) Location s outside Bariloche, but you have buses passing through on avery regular Basis + a supermarket near by.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    6 March 2018

    Nice hotel with view on the lake and super friendly staff

    The hotel is 8km from the city centre but well connected by bus and closer to the trails
    Very helpful and friendly staff, always here to assist you if you need to Well equiped kitchen Nice leaving room + terrace with view on the lake
    ar

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2018
    The lake view is awesome, and the place is a good size for the number of people.
    Sina
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    4 March 2018
    The view was amazing and it was so close to the beach!
    Stephanie Bushby
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    26 February 2018
    If anything, it would have been nice for them to have sube cards to be used! Small point.
    Everyone there was so fantastic and friendly. They went out of their way to help in any possible way! We even had asado one night which was wonderful. The property is so calm and beautiful which was perfect for relaxing. The kitchen was well equipped. While the location was further out, there was a big supermarket nearby as well as a smaller store very close. Overall great experience.
    David
    ie

    Review score

    10
    20 February 2018
    The beer, the staff, good fun hostel
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nikhil Saini
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 February 2018

    Nice hostel with a lovely view

    The kitchen can get a bit hectic when everyone's cooking
    Right next to a nice beach, this hostel had amazing staff, hone made beer, and a decent breakfast. You have to take a bus to get there, but it's way better than staying in downtown
    ar

    Review score

    6.7
    16 February 2018

    May be the best hostel in Bariloche, but has a lot of room for improvements

    The hostel is 1.5 hour walk away from town center, or 20 minutes away by bus. Breakfast is frugal; don't expect to have any fruits, cheese, or juice. Bunk beds are bad; there's little room between bottom and top bunks. They are metallic, and noisy, and not very sturdy. The building is wooden, so walking in the bedroom generates noise and will cause the room to shake. In a 6-night stay, bed sheets were never changed. Rooms and bathrooms have no locks; you can close the doors, but not lock them—which can be unsafe.
    The staff is very good, especially Santiago. The rooms are fairly sized, and mattresses are comfortable. Commom areas are nicely decorated and well kept. Kitchen is well equipped.
    Flora
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    14 February 2018
    Make sure you have a sube card in advance, not possible to get it in the neighbourhood
    View!
Loading reviews