This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Reviews
    David
    ie
    10
    20 February 2018
    The beer, the staff, good fun hostel
    gb
    9.6
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nikhil Saini
    gb
    9.2
    16 February 2018
    Nice hostel with a lovely view
    The kitchen can get a bit hectic when everyone's cooking
    Right next to a nice beach, this hostel had amazing staff, hone made beer, and a decent breakfast. You have to take a bus to get there, but it's way better than staying in downtown
    ar
    6.7
    16 February 2018
    May be the best hostel in Bariloche, but has a lot of room for improvements
    The hostel is 1.5 hour walk away from town center, or 20 minutes away by bus. Breakfast is frugal; don't expect to have any fruits, cheese, or juice. Bunk beds are bad; there's little room between bottom and top bunks. They are metallic, and noisy, and not very sturdy. The building is wooden, so walking in the bedroom generates noise and will cause the room to shake. In a 6-night stay, bed sheets were never changed. Rooms and bathrooms have no locks; you can close the doors, but not lock them—which can be unsafe.
    The staff is very good, especially Santiago. The rooms are fairly sized, and mattresses are comfortable. Commom areas are nicely decorated and well kept. Kitchen is well equipped.
    Flora
    nl
    7.5
    14 February 2018
    Make sure you have a sube card in advance, not possible to get it in the neighbourhood
    View!
    Oliver
    se
    9.2
    10 February 2018
    The breakfast could have more nutrition in it.
    The staff was amazing! So friendly and helpful! The beds where super comfortable and the terrace with the view over the lake is so nice.
    Audrey
    ie
    10
    4 February 2018
    Home from home!
    Nothing
    This has been the best hostel of my trip! Really helpful and friendly staff, they feel like your friends from day 1! The hostel has a lovely homely atmosphere and as a solo traveller I found it very easy to chat to others and make friend!
    Sjoukje
    nl
    10
    1 February 2018
    The best place and staff!
    This place is the best!! On a good spot and the staff was really nice and helped out with everything. Enjoyed our days here, even booked an extra night.
    Ben
    gb
    9.6
    1 February 2018
    Great place to enjoy SC Bariloche
    Staff are great and very helpful , the A’s ado they put on isn’t great and the craft beer is tasty. Extremely good all round hostel
    Monika
    pl
    6.7
    29 January 2018
    Not enough for the money. Don’t understand raving reviews.
    Dirty bathrooms. Not enough showers. The bed EXTREAMLY WOBBLY. BUT EXTREMELY. I COULD FEEL EVERY MOVE OF THE OTHER PERSON. The breakfast was a disgrace. Toast and jam and cornflakes WITH POWDERED MILK. I think its a joke when you pay 25 usd for a dorm.
    The location and the staff and general atmosphere were good. The view an the terrace great.
    Caroline
    ar
    10
    29 January 2018
    A perfect hostel !
    Bonita is a perfect hostel in many ways. Friendly, clean and comfortable. The staff are lovely and generous too, there’s always a few baked goods and gone brewed beers on offer. Location is just out of Bariloche (a good thing in my opinion) and there’s loads of info on where to hike, kayak etc. 10/10
    us
    9.6
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amy
    gb
    7.5
    27 January 2018
    Friendly small hostel with excellent lakeside views
    Our room was a good size but right by the communal terrace so can be noisy at night if other guests are still outside The dorm room was above us with some extremely creaky floorboards!
    Really helpful friendly staff Excellent asado cooked for us on our first night! The location is a little out of town but beautiful views and easy access on buses to the town and also the walks nearby
    Ric9
    it
    8.3
    13 January 2018
    A bit far away the city, bathrooms could be renewed
    Great view on the lake, nice beds
    Ulla
    de
    9.2
    8 January 2018
    Great place, we wish we had stayed longer.
    Great view of the lake, very friendly and helpful personnel, well equipped kitchen. Bus stop is very close and there’s a small kiosk and supermarket in walking distance.
    Gaia
    be
    8.3
    8 January 2018
    Quaint lakeside hostel with the nicest people
    Beds and floorboards area bit shaky, waking the room up as soon as one person is up or going to bed.
    Friendly, helpful staff and warm ambiance in the hostel. Loved the view from the patio looking out to the lake.
    Emma
    au
    8.8
    31 December 2017
    The lakeview from our room was awesome. The shower was one of the best we've had in 6 months in South America, and the kitchen was well-equipped.
    Artur Soldatenko
    il
    10
    28 December 2017
    Amazing place
    Amazing place, Very clean and cozzy , big and comfortable kitchen,the staff is super helpful and nice.
    Sabien
    nl
    9.2
    23 December 2017
    Loved it. Helpful staff.
    Michael Cromwell
    gb
    10
    17 December 2017
    Amazing hostel that makes you feel like part of the family!
    Loved the owners! They were always making something! Homemade bread, cookies and even beer! A truly artisanal hostel
Loading reviews
Close