Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Phoebe Koh
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2018
    Very helpful staff. Decent breakfast for price. Clean facilities.
    Jin
    cn

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    Nothing. Would still stay here next time when I back to Bariloche!
    This is an amazing hostel! Every thing is perfect! I think it’s the best hostel I’ve ever been to! I would say the location is very very very good even though many people say it’s t bit too far from the city centre as it’s just by the lake side! If you can see the beautiful views all the time just by standing in front of the window why do you need a place near downtown to stay? Javier ,the owner of this hotel , he’s the soul of this hostel. Calo, the best staff there! All the staffs there are very friendly and helpful!
    In suk
    kr

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2018
    I was uncomfortable to use an electric plug. Towel rental is a little expensive.
    The view from the hostel was so good. The staff is very kind.
    Carolina
    ar

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018

    Excellent hostel in Bariloche!

    Santiago, Javier and Carolina are supernice and they are very helpful about everything regarding Bariloche!
    Megan
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018
    The view from all of the rooms is fantastic and the beach is right across the street. The bus stop to the park and cerro and the bus stop back in to the city is right in front of the place so it makes it super easy to travel. The people who work there are knowledgeable and wonderful and made our stay perfect. Lovely time and would most definitely return!
    Fleur
    cl

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    I did not want to leave this place

    The breakfast was not very special. But they are only open for a year and they already said it themselves.
    The people, Carolina and Santiago always made me smile. They gave a lot on advice on what to do and also in my further travels. Besides, you cant get sick of the amaxing view from this hostel. Rooms had a lot of space and bathroom was clean. The location is outside of town but busses run so often and actually you are closer to any outdoor activity (all mountains and the circuito chico are closer from the hostel than from town). Ohh and the matrasses are amazing!
    DebnBay
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Best stay in bariloche!

    This place is amazing, I loved the atmosphere, such friendly and super helpful staff (Natalia and Santiago). Incredible value for money, big clean comfortable rooms and good breakfast. Out of the centre, but overlooking the beach with lovely view from balcony and easily accessible by public bus, plus there is free parking. Couldn't rate this place higher, would definitely stay again!
    natacha ruty
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 April 2018

    Best hostel stay ever!

    Atmosphere: Santiago is the best host! Asados are great. The staff is always here to help. The location is right next to the beach, not in town but it's fine as the town is a bit boring and the most important thing is to be close to the cerros!
    Sabrina
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    The nearest bus stop isn't overly obvious. That's all I can think of.
    Lovely friendly vibe thanks to the amazing staff. The kitchen was great and those views!!! There is also an amazing little ice cream shop just up the road and the home brewed beer was delightful and cheap!
    Sinead
    ie

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Top place to God

    Nothing
    It is a lovely, cosy hostel overlooking the lake at Playa Bonita a suburb of Barlioche. The staff are sound and have lots of tips to give about where to go. We had a hostel barbarcue, my first in Argentina- divine. Would recommend this hostel.
    Caroline
    nl

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    Very relaxing, cosy, conveniently located and beautiful place, it felt like home.

    Leaving is the only dislikable bit.
    The view is stunning, the people are so lovely and the common area is very cosy! The location is very convenient because you’re right in between Circuito Chico, many hikes and the city centre. It is at the lake, a supermarket nearby, bus stop right in front of it, I am convinced this is the best place to stay at in Bariloche:).
    rmbtl
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    27 March 2018

    Good place out of town

    The location is 8km from Bariloche, not convenient if you don’t have a car.
    Comfortable place with great views and nice common areas.
    Katinka
    dk

    Review score

    9.6
    24 March 2018

    Perfect for chilling, nice lake views and cool staff

    Breakfast could be improved :)
    Amazing staff, lovely lake views and intimate and quiet place :)
    Alice
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    19 March 2018

    A warm welcome

    The first room we had was below the dorm so we could hear the people above and also the road noise was loud in the morning.
    The staff were fantastic. They went out of their way to accommodate our wishes. We had asked for a twin room and got a double but then the second night we were moved to a self-catering family appartment. Then the 3rd night we had a problem in that an Iron Man race on the road outside meant that our drive to the airport was impossible so the staff kindly waived our cancellation fee. They were truly so,so helpful. We enjoyed the home brew and the vibe and the lovely views to the lake. There are many buses in both directions. Just make sure you get a SUBE card at the airport or in town
    mynxbrom
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    The best place to stay in Bariloche!!

    Nothing!
    This is my second review of the property, so I'll keep it more simple... but it was just perfect! Definitely recommended!!!!
    Mariano
    ar

    Review score

    8.8
    16 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jess
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 July 2018

    Overall, a welcoming stay in a beautiful location

    The breakfast was very basic: store-bought bread, one variety of jam, dulce de leche on some days, cereal, apples, tea and coffee. No lock on the bathroom door.
    Helpful, friendly staff; beautiful view from our private room; pretty and inviting communal areas for socialising; near important bus stops and supermarkets; ideal location for Cerro Catedral and Circuito Chico; we had the shared bathroom to ourselves as it was low season.
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    Top experience

    The wooden floor can get a bit noisy.
    The room is clean and comfortable. The heating works. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Really really nice views from the terrace. Breakfast is very good.
    il

    Review score

    7.1
    3 April 2018
    Could use some new furniture and bathroom
    Good breakfast, good kitchen
Loading reviews